Regional Art Development Fellowships

Regional Art Development Fellowships

Gemma Robins

The Minister for the Arts, Senator the Hon. George Brandis QC has announced five new Regional Artist Development Fellowships.

The Fellowships will be granted to five individual artists or arts workers for activities that have a focus on professional and creative development. They will support regional artists and arts workers to develop their professional practice, promote the work of regional artists nationally and internationally and deliver benefits to communities.

The Fellowships

  1. International Creative Development Fellowship ($30,000)
  2. Indigenous Creative Development Fellowship ($20,000)
  3. Young Artist Creative Development Fellowship ($15,000)
  4. Institutional Fellowship ($30,000)
  5. Indigenous Institutional Fellowship ($30,000)

Country Arts WA is encouraging all regional Western Australian artists and art workers to apply. 

For further information, visit the Regional Arts Australia website or download the guidelines here.

Applications due midnight (EST) Friday 17 April 2015.
The Regional Arts Development Fellowships are presented by Regional Arts Australia on behalf of the Australian Government.

RAA-logo                 austgov-stacked-300x166

Close Search